+38 (044/063) 521-03-03 Mon-Fri 8am-8pm, Sat 8.30am-6pm Location map
  • Home
  • Cancer surgery of the stomach and intestines

Cancer surgery of the stomach and intestines

Surgical treatment of malignant tumors of the stomach and intestine remains the "gold standard" treatment of these kinds of cancer. In cases where endoscopic operational methods cannot give the expected result, physicians use general surgery. Depending on the size and location of the tumor, the stage of cancer and the patient's general condition, surgeons of the Clinic "Oberig" are ready to offer patients the best possible surgical treatment of cancer of the stomach and intestines. Surgical treatment is one of the most common and effective methods of treating cancer in combination with chemotherapy or / and radiotherapy techniques.

Bowel cancer (cancer of the colon, rectum, anus)

In Ukraine, the incidence of colon cancer is comparable with those developed countries such as the United States, New Zealand, Australia and Canada. There are nearly 20 OOO new cases within a year of bowel cancer in Ukraine. Dramatic statistics is more than 37% of patients who have been diagnosed with the disease die within 1 year after such diagnosis (National Cancer Registry №14 «Cancer in Ukraine 2011-2012"). For comparison, in the United States five-year survival (live more than 5 years after the diagnosis of cancer) is 65%. This is due to the timely detection of the disease by 1-2 stages of the disease, when the effectiveness of the treatment is high. Countries with advanced health care systems have shown by example as preventive screenings (colonoscopy) improve survival with cancer of the bowel, revealing its early or precancerous stage.

What if cancer of intestinal was diagnosed?

Treatment strategy for each patient depends on the correct and accurate staging (determining the extent of cancer). To do this, a team of doctors evaluates the size of the tumor and its spreading to nearby organs and tissues, surrounding the defeat of the lymph nodes, metastasis of cancer to other organs, as well as the morphological characteristics of the tumor (conclusion of pathogistologist).

Stages of treatment (CT, surgery, radiotherapy) are determined by the decision of the multidisciplinary team, which includes a clinical oncologist, chemotherapist surgeon and, if necessary, pathogistologist.

When deciding on the type of cancer treatment, doctors of the Clinic "Oberig" always with the patient and with his/her family ponder mutually the chances of a full recovery or if there is a little chance, assess the usefulness of surgery. Unfortunately, the patient should be ready for the possibility that he will be denied by the Clinic in surgery if it will not bring any positive results.

Surgical treatment of colon cancer may have two main purposes:

  • A full recovery with the help of radical removal of the tumor (hemicolectomy);
  • Symptomatic treatment of cancer of colon. This kind of surgical treatment is used in metastatic lymph nodes and other organs of the gastrointestinal tract, recurrent tumors and malignant bowel obstruction.
  • Removal of the most threatening disease symptoms of the disease in order to improve the patient's quality of life (palliative treatment). These operations include the removal of the colostomy (the formation of the hole in the abdominal wall through which stool comes out).

IMPORTANT! Pain control!

Regardless of the stage of the cancer and the stage of its treatment in the Clinic "Oberig" team of specialists watch the patient not to feel the pain during the treatment. Pain control is no less important component of the effective treatment than surgery or chemotherapy.

Cancer of stomach

Ukrainian statistics on gastric cancer unfortunately is even more disappointing than on bowel cancer. Despite the fact that gastric cancer is much rarer (each year a little more than 10 OOO new cases of gastric cancer are registered in Ukraine), the statistics of survival in this disease is worse. More than 61% of patients die within the first year after diagnosis. First of all, it indicates the late diagnosis, when the disease begins actively showing itself. In Japan for example, where due to high incidences of gastric cancer, have introduced mandatory screenings (gastroscopy), aimed at the early detection of cancer. Gastric cancer screening program which has existed for more than 50 years in Japan has provided very positive results: 50% of cases of gastric cancer detected at an early stage, the death rate from stomach cancer has decreased by 68% in men and 37% women, five-year survival patients increased from 40% to 70%.

The tactics of surgical treatment of gastric cancer matters at what stage of development is a malignant tumor. If the cancer is clearly localized and the size of tumor is small, it is used complete surgery (total gastrectomy) or partial removal of the stomach - gastrectomy, then the chemotherapist prescribes chemotherapy.

If the cancer has spread widely, and the operation could not be carried out, or very risky, then perform neoadjuvant therapy (before surgery) to decrease the tumor size, and further it would be possible to perform the surgery.

Efficiency of surgical treatment of gastric cancer is much lower than with bowel cancer. Therefore, in the Clinic "Oberig" we pay special attention to screening programs that can detect cancer at an early stage, when it is possible to recover fully by using minimally invasive endoscopic techniques. Remember that your health is in your hands. Do not think that you need to go to the doctor only when you have complaints and painful symptoms. If you are older than 40 years you have to go through and colonoscopy regularly, at intervals recommended by your doctor.

• Главная
  • Хирургия рака желудка и кишечника

Хирургия рака желудка и кишечника

Хирургическое лечение злокачественных новообразований желудка и кишечника остается «золотым стандартом» лечения этих видов рака. В тех случаях, когда эндоскопические оперативные методики уже не могут дать ожидаемого результата, врачи обращаются к общей хирургии. Зависимо от размеров и локализации опухоли, стадии развития рака, общего состояния больного врачи-хирурги клиники «Оберіг» готовы предложить пациентам наиболее оптимальное хирургическое лечение рака желудка и кишечника. Хирургическое лечение является одним из самых распространенных и эффективных методов лечения рака, в сочетании с химиотерапевтическим либо/и радиотерапевтическим методами.

Рак кишечника (рак ободочной кишки, прямой кишки, ануса)

В Украине заболеваемость раком кишечника соизмерима с этими показатели развитых стран, таких как США, Новая Зеландия, Австралия, Канада. В год в Украине регистрируется около 20 000 новых случаев рака кишечника. Плачевная статистика заключается в том, что более 37% пациентов, у которых диагностируют это заболевание умирают в течении 1 года, после постановки диагноза (бюллетень Национального канцер-регистра №14 «Рак в Украине 2011-2012»). Для сравнения, в США пятилетняя выживаемость (живут 5 и более лет после диагностирование рака) составляет 65%. Это связано со своевременным выявлением заболевания на 1-2 стадии болезни, когда эффективность лечения высока. Страны с развитой системой здравоохранения доказали на своем примере как профилактические скрининги (колоноскопия) повышают выживаемость при раке кишечника, выявляя его на ранней либо предраковой стадии.

Что делать, если был выявлен рак кишечника?

Тактика лечения каждого пациента зависит от правильного и точного стадирования (определение степени распространенности рака). Для этого команда врачей оценивает размер опухоли и распространение ее в близлежащие органы и ткани, поражение близлежащих лимфатических узлов, метастазирование рака в другие органы, а также морфологические характеристики опухоли (заключение патогистолога).

Этапность лечения (КТ, операция, радиотерапия) определяется решением мультидисциплинарной группы, в которую входят клинический онколог, химиотерапевт, хирург и при необходимости врач-патогистолог.

При принятии решения о виде лечения рака, врачи клиники «Оберіг» всегда совместно с пациентом и его родственниками взвешивают шансы на полное выздоровление, либо, если таких шансов мало, откровенно оценивают целесообразность проведения оперативного вмешательства. К сожалению, пациент должен быть готов к тому, что в клинике ему откажут в операции, если она не принесет положительного результата.

Хирургическое лечение рака кишечника может иметь две основные цели:

  • полное излечение при помощи радикального удаления опухоли (гемиколэктомия);
  • симтоматическое лечение рака кишечника. Эта разновидность хирургического лечения применяется при метастатических поражениях лимфатических узлов, а также других органов ЖКТ, рецидивах опухоли, злокачественных непроходимостях кишечника.
  • устранение наиболее угрожающих болезненных симптомов болезни с целью улучшения качества жизни больного (паллиативное лечение). К этим операциям относятся выведение колостомы (формирование специального отверстия на передней брюшной стенке, через которое выводятся из организма каловые массы).

ВАЖНО! Контроль боли!

Независимо от стадии рака и этапа его лечения в клинике «Оберіг» следят за тем, что бы пациент не испытывал болевых ощущений во время лечения. Контроль боли - не менее важная составляющая эффективного лечения, чем операция или химиотерапевтическое лечение.

Рак желудка

Украинская статистика по раку желудка, к сожалению, еще более неутешительная, чем по раку кишечника. Несмотря на то, что рак желудка встречается гораздо реже (ежегодно регистрируется чуть больше 10 000 новых случаев рака желудка в Украине), статистика выживаемости при этом заболевании хуже. Больше 61% пациентов умирают в течении первого года после постановки диагноза. В первую очередь, это свидетельствует о поздней диагностике, когда заболевание начинает активно себя проявлять. Тут, примером для наследования для нас есть Япония, где из-за высокой заболеваемости раком желудка, ввели обязательные скрининги (гастроскопия), направленные на раннее выявление рака. Программа скрининга рака желудка, которая существует более 50 лет в Японии, обеспечила очень положительные результаты: до 50% случаев рака желудка, выявленные на ранней стадии, уровень смертности от рака желудка снизился на 68% у мужчин и на 37% у женщин, пятилетняя выживаемость больных увеличилась с 40% до 70%.

Тактику хирургического лечения рака желудка врач выбирает зависимо от того, на какой стадии развития находится злокачественная опухоль. Если рак четко локализирован и опухоль небольшого размера, то применяют оперативное вмешательство - полное (полная резекция желудка) или частичное удаление желудка – гастрэктомия, после чего врач-химиотерапевт назначает химиотерапевтическое лечение.

Если же злокачественная опухоль обширно распространилась, а операцию провести нельзя, либо очень рискованно, то выполняют неоадъюватную терапию (перед оперативным вмешательством), чтобы размеры опухоли уменьшились, и в дальнейшем можно было провести операцию.

Эффективность хирургического лечения рака желудка на порядок ниже, нежели при раке кишечника. Поэтому, в клинике «Оберіг» мы уделяем особое внимание скрининговым программам, которые позволяют выявить рак на ранней стадии, когда есть возможность полностью излечиться при помощи малоинвазивных эндоскопических методик.

Помните, что Ваше здоровье в Ваших руках, поэтому не стоит думать, что к врачу нужно идти только при наличии жалоб и болезненных симптомов. Если Вы старше 40 лет, то проходить плановые гастро- и колоноскопию необходимо регулярно, с периодичностью рекомендованной Вашим лечащим врачом.

Звоните:

(044) 521 30 03

(099) 521 30 03

(073) 521 30 03