+38 (044/063) 521-03-03 Mon-Fri 8am-8pm, Sat 8.30am-6pm Location map

Stroke Center

Stroke Center
Stroke Center

Stroke Center is a specialized unit at clinic ‘Oberig’ that provides comprehensive care for stroke patients from the onset to maximal recovery of all functions. The Center, which comprises a Stroke Unit, a Neurorehabilitation Ward and a Ward for Long-Term Disorders of Consciousness (Vegitative States, Сoma), aims to incorporate best international practices (eg, seen in leading Austrian and British centers).

Patients admitted to the Stroke Center take advantage of comprehensive acute care (full cycle of diagnostics, treatment and the neurorehabilitation) as well as optimal secondary prevention, evaluation of their needs and rehabilitation potential, development and realization of the individual rehabilitation program (InRP). According to current European protocols and best clinical practice guidelines, our team uses only the interventions with proven safety and effectiveness in order to improve motor, sensory, language and psycho-emotional impairments and help our patients achieve their goals.

Neurorehabilitation is carried out by a multidisciplinary rehabilitation team: physicians, nurses, physical therapists, occupational therapists, speech and language pathologists, and a neuropsychologist. In addition to special exercises, we use some special training equipment such as a MotoMed 2, a Balance Trainer, a Tilt-table, Hand Tutor gloves etc.

Our Stroke Center provides excellent conditions for recovery after a stroke including comfortable one-bed or two-bad patient rooms having all necessary equipment, two special gyms, a hall with rails, and a lounge.

Expertise and hard work of Stroke Center multidisciplinary rehabilitation team along with use of the state-of-the-art Neurorehabilitation throughout the course of the disease allow most our patients to recover to the stage when not only they can be discharged home safely, but can enjoy their life again. We also offer a wide range of out-patient rehabilitation and long-term follow-up at our clinic.

Our goal is to help our patients to beat their stroke and resume active and enjoyable life.

Together — we will win!

Doctor of the department

Романишин Николай Ярославович
Романишин Николай Ярославович

Специалист по физ. реабилитации
Кандидат педагогических наук

Черныш Сергей Петрович
Черныш Сергей Петрович

Специалист по физ. реабилитации

Фридрих Алла Григорьевна
Фридрих Алла Григорьевна

Медицинская сестра Инсультного центра
21 год медицинского стажа

Щур Светлана Николаевна
Щур Светлана Николаевна

Медицинская сестра Инсультного центра
10 лет медицинского стажа

Брацейко Сергей Дмитриевич
Брацейко Сергей Дмитриевич

Специалист по физ. реабилитации
6 лет медицинского стажа

Innovations

Инсультный центр

Инсультный центр клиники «Оберіг» — это уникальное подразделение, в котором предусматривается ведение пациентов от начала возникновения заболевания и до максимального возобновления функций организма. В состав Центра, созданного по примеру специализированных инсультных центров и центров реабилитации после инсульта Австрии и Великобритании, входят клиника лечения инсульта, нейрореабилитационное отделение и отделение для больных с длительными расстройствами сознания (вегетативными состояниями).

Преимуществом Инсультного центра является предоставление полного цикла диагностики, лечения и нейрореабилитационной помощи, определение реабилитационного потенциала пациента, который перенес инсульт, а также разработка индивидуальной программы реабилитации. При этом, для возобновления после двигательных, языковых и эмоциональных нарушений специалисты клиники применяет европейские стандарты и протоколы лечения, которые используются в ведущих мировых реабилитационных центрах после инсульта.

Инсультный центр
Инсультный центр

Нейрореабилитация пациентов обеспечивается высококвалифицированными специалистами, входящими в состав мультидисциплинарной команды: неврологами, специалистами физической реабилитации (кинезотерапевтами и эрготерапевтами), логопедами, физиотерапевтами, нейропсихологами и специально подготовленным средним медицинским персоналом. Дополнительно, в лечении пациентов активно используется широкий спектр аппаратных методик. Инсультный центр оборудован уникальными техническими средствами для нейрореабилитации (специально оборудованные палаты, залы физической реабилитации и эрготерапии).

Целеустремленная работа специалистов мультидисциплинарной команды и использование самых современных методик лечения и нейрореабилитации с первых минут развития сосудистой мозговой катастрофы, позволит восстановить утраченные функции и предупредить возникновение повторного инсульта.

Возвращение к активной полноценной жизни — главная задача нашего центра! Вместе — мы победим!

Специалисты

Черныш Сергей Петрович
Черныш Сергей Петрович

Специалист по физ. реабилитации

Гладышко Роман Владимирович
Гладышко Роман Владимирович

Кинезитерапевт
Специалист по физической реабилитации
9 лет медицинского стажа

Плужник Павел Павлович
Плужник Павел Павлович

Логопед
7 лет медицинского стажа

Ковальчук Оксана Анатольевна
Ковальчук Оксана Анатольевна

Эрготерапевт
Специалист по физической реабилитации
13 лет медицинского стажа

Стельмах Ирина Валерьевна
Стельмах Ирина Валерьевна

Медицинская сестра Инсультного центра
10 лет медицинского стажа

Инновации